Me Tell You

Me tell you about life.
Life in the cold,
Life in the dark,
Life in the no-way-home.
Me tell you about me,
Me and mine,
And me tell you true.
Me tell you about love,
Me tell you about pain,
Me tell you about sorry,
And me tell you true.
But me no tell you all.
Me no tell all true.
Me no tell all about life,
But what me tell you
Me tell you true.

***

Author’s note: When I was in college, in the Writer’s Soc, we came up with the idea of writing “caveman poetry”. It was an experiment in syntax, all for a bit of fun. In an attempt to rekindle some of the fun of college, I wrote another “caveman poem” specifically for this site. It’s not perfect, but it was enjoyable to write. I hope you also enjoyed reading it.

About Paul Carroll

Paul Carroll is a writer, born, raised and still living in Dublin. By day he's a student and bookseller, by night he writes fiction and uses social media.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

