This Love I Keep 1

I came to know you quickly,
But a while after we met.
I saw in you a passion like no other,
And a lot of potential.
You were a writer and an actor
And you were always letting people in.
No one I know is as generous with their heart.
You let me stay,
And you let me learn how it feels
To be missed and loved.
I don’t say it enough but,
I love you.

About Paul Carroll

Paul Carroll is a writer, born, raised and still living in Dublin. By day he's a student and bookseller, by night he writes fiction and uses social media.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

